PhenQ and Burn Evolved offer different ingredient combinations and lower declared caffeine amounts than PhenGold at the servings compared here. We still prefer PhenGold for a suitable adult who wants its wider combination of theanine, tyrosine, rhodiola and botanical extracts, with every active amount stated individually.
Published by PhenGold. We have a commercial interest in the products we recommend. This review assesses product information and research; it is not a personal-use test.
PhenGold is our preferred alternative for a fully quantified formula.
PhenGold combines 250 mg theanine, 300 mg tyrosine and 250 mg rhodiola with its botanical ingredients and 225 mg caffeine anhydrous. PhenQ supplies 150 mg caffeine across its two-capsule directions; the supplied Burn Evolved panel lists 130 mg across two sources per serving. Our preference is for PhenGold’s overall combination, not a claim that more caffeine is better.
See PhenGold ingredients and options
The two products answer different shopping preferences
The PhenQ label assessed here is the supplied 60-capsule version, Rev 1022, with artwork dated October 2022. It includes InnoSlim and α-LACYS RESET alongside carnitine L-tartrate, nopal, caffeine, nutrients and piperine. Other versions should be checked against their own labels rather than assumed identical.
The supplied Burn Evolved panel contains gymnema, enXtra, Coleus forskohlii, theanine, Capsimax, CaloriBurn GP, evodiamine and chromium, plus two caffeine sources. That is a different purchase from the PhenQ blend. This review follows the supplied formula without assigning a product-generation number that its rear panel does not establish.
The table compares PhenQ at its two-capsule daily directions, Burn Evolved at its two-capsule serving, and PhenGold at its three-capsule daily serving. Both blend totals and their constituents are shown where relevant; constituents must not be counted again as extra doses.
Ingredients, forms and serving sizes
Amounts below refer to each stated serving. Blend totals include their constituent ingredients. On a phone, swipe the table horizontally to read every product.
| Ingredient | PhenGold 3 veggie capsules; 30 servings per bottle |
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022) 2 capsules daily; 30 days from 60 capsules |
Burn Evolved (supplied label) 2 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings per bottle |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B3 | 15 mg; niacin | 16 mg NE; niacinamide | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 1.3 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | 1.4 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 24 mcg; methylcobalamin | 2.5 mcg; cyanocobalamin | Not included |
| Green tea | 500 mg; leaf, 50% polyphenols | Not included | Camellia sinensis leaf named as a source of the 100 mg natural-caffeine entry; no separate tea-extract amount stated |
| L-tyrosine | 300 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 250 mg; root, 3% salidrosides | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 250 mg | Not included | 100 mg |
| Caffeine | 225 mg; anhydrous | 150 mg; form not further specified | 130 mg across the two listed sources: 100 mg natural caffeine from Coffea canephora bean and Camellia sinensis leaf (InnovaGreen), plus 30 mg anhydrous caffeine (CaffXtend) |
| Cayenne pepper | 200 mg; fruit extract, 10:1 | 100 mg; Capsimax, Capsicum annuum; standardised to 2% capsaicinoids | 50 mg; Capsicum annuum fruit extract, Capsimax |
| DMAE | 150 mg; bitartrate | Not included | Not included |
| Green coffee | 100 mg; bean extract, 4:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 5 mg; BioPerine fruit extract, 95% piperine | 20 mg piperine, from Piper nigrum fruit extract | Not included |
| Iodine | Not included | 150 mcg; potassium iodide | Not included |
| Copper | Not included | 2 mg; cupric sulfate | Not included |
| Chromium | Not included | 40 mcg; chromium picolinate | 600 mcg; Chromax chromium picolinate |
| L-carnitine | Not included | 300 mg; L-tartrate | Not included |
| InnoSlim blend | Not included | 250 mg total; constituent amounts not individually disclosed | Not included |
| Panax notoginseng | Not included | Root extract; included in the 250 mg InnoSlim blend | Not included |
| Astragalus | Not included | Astragalus membranaceus root extract; included in the 250 mg InnoSlim blend | Not included |
| Alpha-lipoic acid / L-cysteine blend | Not included | 50 mg total; α-LACYS RESET | Not included |
| Alpha-lipoic acid | Not included | Included in the 50 mg α-LACYS RESET blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| L-cysteine | Not included | Included in the 50 mg α-LACYS RESET blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Nopal | Not included | 40 mg; Opuntia ficus-indica leaf | Not included |
| Gymnema | Not included | Not included | 300 mg; Gymnema sylvestre leaf extract, GS4 Plus |
| Alpinia galanga | Not included | Not included | 300 mg; root powder extract, enXtra |
| Coleus forskohlii | Not included | Not included | 150 mg; root extract |
| Grains of paradise | Not included | Not included | 40 mg; Aframomum melegueta seed extract, CaloriBurn GP |
| Evodiamine | Not included | Not included | 20 mg; Evothin |
| Coffee bean | Not included | Not included | Coffea canephora bean named as a source of the 100 mg natural-caffeine entry; no separate bean-extract amount stated |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed ingredient inventory. An undisclosed or unverified amount does not mean an ingredient is absent.
PhenGold: All 12 label entries are shown individually. The caffeine figure is the declared anhydrous amount; total intake also depends on other caffeine sources.
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022): The panel states amounts per one capsule; every amount here is doubled to match its breakfast-and-lunch directions. Its artwork is Rev 1022 and dated 18 October 2022. This comparison concerns that supplied label, not a claim that every currently sold PhenQ version is identical. Blend constituents are included within their blend totals, not additional doses.
Burn Evolved (supplied label): Both caffeine entries are preserved in the combined caffeine row; do not add 130 mg to the separate 100 mg and 30 mg figures. This is the supplied two-capsule formula. The rear-panel image does not establish a numbered product generation or a separate dosing schedule. The tea and coffee source rows describe that same caffeine ingredient, not extra amounts to add to it.
PhenGold: Hypromellose capsule, silica and magnesium stearate.
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022): Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, microcrystalline cellulose, sucrose, stearic acid, food glaze, silica, vegetable magnesium stearate, dicalcium phosphate, maltodextrin and cellulose polymer.
Burn Evolved (supplied label): Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, microcrystalline cellulose, silicon dioxide and magnesium stearate.
Where our PhenGold recommendation is strongest
PhenGold’s three-capsule serving gives a buyer a concrete inventory: 225 mg caffeine anhydrous, 250 mg theanine, 300 mg tyrosine and a series of specified botanical extracts. We prefer being able to assess each amount before deciding whether it belongs in the day.
The ingredient breadth is useful when that particular combination is wanted. Rhodiola’s standardisation, the form of B12 and the named BioPerine extract add detail to the label. They do not mean every row independently causes fat loss or that a larger amount is always the better purchase.
PhenGold is therefore our alternative for the reader who values the whole disclosed formulation. It is not our recommendation for a caffeine-free brief or for someone already taking overlapping stimulant products.
How to read branded-extract claims
A trademark can make it easier to identify a studied preparation. That is useful, but it still leaves questions about the amount used, the population studied and the outcome measured. A trial of one branded ingredient is not automatically a trial of a finished formula containing it.
The same applies to PhenQ’s α-Lacys Reset. General alpha-lipoic acid research cannot simply be presented as proof of the entire blend or the assessed PhenQ capsules. [1] Similarly, a short-term energy-expenditure result should not be rewritten as a promise of sustained weight loss.
We would apply these standards to PhenGold as well. Our preference does not rely on an invented head-to-head study.
Daily use matters more than the number of advertised functions
PhenQ’s directions split two capsules between breakfast and lunch. Its one-capsule panel must therefore be doubled to understand that daily intake. The table does that calculation consistently, including 150 mg caffeine and 40 mcg chromium across the two capsules.
Burn Evolved lists 100 mg natural caffeine and 30 mg caffeine anhydrous per two-capsule serving. Its 130 mg declared total is below PhenGold’s 225 mg, while its 600 mcg chromium is much higher than PhenQ’s. Neither difference establishes greater weight loss. A reader prioritising less caffeine has a real reason to consider the alternatives.
We favour PhenGold when its particular broader formula is wanted and caffeine fits the routine. Count coffee and other stimulant products too, and do not combine these supplements simply because their branded extracts differ.
How we would make the purchase decision
Someone who wants PhenQ’s nopal and InnoSlim combination may reasonably choose the assessed PhenQ formula. Someone seeking gymnema, enXtra or a lower-caffeine blend may prefer Burn Evolved. Those are specific ingredient preferences, rather than evidence that any one product wins every possible comparison.
PhenGold is our choice for a broader daytime brief because it combines individually stated theanine, tyrosine and rhodiola with its botanical extracts. Its short other-ingredient list also makes the capsule straightforward to assess. Burn Evolved has a short vegetarian-capsule ingredient list too, so that feature is not exclusive to PhenGold.
Compare delivered cost at the actual directions and check subscription terms before choosing a bundle. Ingredient breadth is a reason to buy only when you want that combination; it is not a substitute for a sustainable food and activity routine.
Our final choice
Our choice is PhenGold for its particular combination of nutrients, amino-acid ingredients and botanical extracts, each with an individual amount. PhenQ and Burn Evolved offer meaningful alternatives, including lower declared caffeine at the compared intakes. We lean towards PhenGold for the broader formula while keeping that distinction clear.
Explore PhenGold